Authors on my Auto-Read List

Do you have a certain author in mind that no matter how many books he/she released in a year you MUST read it and own a copy? Do you have an author in mind that no matter how long he/she release a new book you will most definitely wait for it even your hair grew grey waiting?

Well, I think we do have our own favorite authors in mind (and heart) that we may somewhat call our auto-buy or auto-read authors. No matter what genre they are writing – a new stand-alone book, a novella or a new series – you all get so excited and giddy because you love them and their writing.

Below is my own list of some of my auto-read authors…

Colleen Hoover
Books: Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Never Never Series, Confess, November 9, It Ends With Us.

Colleen Hoover made me laugh, cry (legit ugly cry) and learn. Her stories are just out of the norm and feels very personal. I can’t remember reading a book by her that didn’t make me cry. Is there one? Every book she has written hits straight to the heart – touching and remarkable. I immediately feel in love not only with how her stories were written but how approachable her characters are. Will most definitely be on the lookout for her future books.


Emma Chase
Books: Tangled, Twisted, Tamed, Tied, Overruled, Sustained, Appealed, Sidebarred, Royally Screwed, Royally Matched

Emma Chase’s books are my guilty pleasure reads. If I’m in the mood for something light, romance-y and sweet thing to read, her books are on top of my list. I loved the way she’s writing the romance on each of her story and don’t even get me started on the HOT HOT HOT leading guys on each story. Tangled Series made me laugh in each installment, I loved all the legal stuffs and of course the non-stop erm sexual tension between the characters on the Legal Briefs Series and totally enjoyed the whole Royalty within the Royally Series. I can’t wait for her upcoming books and series!


Amie Kaufmann
Books: These Broken Stars, This Shattered World, Their Fractured Light, Illuminae, Gemina

If you’re looking for the best intergalactic-outer space-y kind of story – just look for Amie Kaufmann’s stories and you will not be disappointed. I loved her Star bound Trilogy which she has written together with Meagan Spooner and The Illuminae Series was just AMAZING which she has written together with Jay Kristoff. Her vast imagination of the outer space greatly reflects on the story she’s written. Each book is very detailed, believable, catchy and remarkable!


Leigh Bardugo
Books: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising, Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo is the queen of the Grisha World! The Grisha and Six of Crows Series were just amazingly good. I really enjoy Leigh Bardugo’s creative writing and the worlds she’s building. The setting/world is interistingly uniqueespecially with the whole Russian thing being woven into each of her story. This year, she will be releasing a new book – Wonder Woman: Warbringer and I honestly can’t contain my excitement for this one. 😆


Marissa Meyer
Books: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Winter, Fairest, Stars Above, Heartless

Who among us doesn’t love fairy tales? Marissa Meyer introduced us to the one of a kind retelling of some of our most loved classic fairy tales – Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Rapunzel and Snow White. Her world making, characters – leads and the villains, writing are so on point. There’s definitely no reason for you not to love whatever Marissa Meyer is writing just like I do.

 


Morgan Matson
Books: Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, Second Chance Summer, Since You’ve Been Gone, The Unexpected Everything

I own every single one of Morgan Matson’s book. I don’t know. It’s a compulsion – I think? I loved every single book she has written. Even the characters from each books. I love how easy, fun and fluffy her books are. I’m a sucker for YA Contemporary stories with cute plots and cute characters.

 

 


You, who are some of your Auto-Read Authors? Please do share them on the comments below. 💜

14 thoughts on “Authors on my Auto-Read List

  1. deborahkehoe says:

    If I love a series then I’ll eat up all of the books as soon as they come out. Anne Bishop’s Others series was awesome, but I haven’t read any of her other books! I’m almost afraid to try because what if they aren’t as good? Lol. For romance, I love Jill Shalvis and Kristen Ashley. Gosh, there are so many!

    • Karlaamae - Reads and Thoughts says:

      I do feel the same way whenever a favorite author of mine releases a new book or a series. What if it’s not as good as the first one? In a way it’s a risk but its an exciting kind of risk 😉

      I haven’t read any of Anne Bishop’s books but I do love Jill Shalvis and her Lucky Harbor Series ❤️ I’ve read several of Kristen Ashley books and they simply satisfy my love for romance books as well.

  2. ashley says:

    Robin Roe, Renee Ahdieh, and Morgan Matson have become auto-read authors for me. I’ve never read anything by Colleen Hoover and never will as some of her books are extremely problematic. I’m trying to make a conscience effort to not read problematic/potentially problematic books.

    • Karlaamae - Reads and Thoughts says:

      Yay! We share the same love for contemporary books written by Morgan Matson. Yay! 💕💕
      Collee Hoover’s books tends to be problematic and heavy indeed but there’s something about her books or perhaps my curiosity that always pushed me into getting a copy and reading it. 😬

Leave a Reply

