Blog Tour: Pillow Thoughts by Courtney Peppernell

march-5

aboutthebook

Title: Pillow Thoughts

Author: Courtney Peppernell

Published: 05 October 2016

Date Read: 26 February 2017

Synopsis:

Pillow Thoughts is a collection of poetry and prose about heartbreak, love and raw emotions.
It is divided into sections to read when you feel you need them most.
Make a cup of tea and let yourself feel.

mythoughts

*Copy was kindly provided by Rafael from Royal Polar Bear Reads for review as part of the Blog Tour*

A lot of you might curse me for saying this but I’m not really a poem person. I do appreciate the art of poem and how it was done but it’s not just my norm in reading.

But I dived into Pillow Thoughts knowing this is a book with a collection of poems. I decided why not try something new and out of my norm, right? And you guys, It didn’t disappoint me.

The book was divided into several parts that will surely suit with what you’re currently feeling and what you’re currently going thru. Whether you are in love, heartbroken, sad, or missing someone – there’s a part on the book dedicated for you,

The writing in Pillow Thoughts was raw, honest, straight to the heart and very relatable. I will not any more go into details on how the poem was done and all the rhyming  and other technical stuff because as I have told you, I’m not a master of poem – but I really do appreciate the feels the poems inside this book has given me.

Overall, it was good reading experience. The art inside the book, the thoughts, the words and the feels completes it all.

final-rating

3-stars

Leave a Reply

