Anticipated Releases: March 2017

march

To say February is a busy month for me is such an understatement. For a month that is a day or two shorter than other months, February has been an insanely busy month for me. I’ve only read a couple of books this month (3 to be exact) and I’m 4 books behind on my Goodreads challenge (*ugly cries*) but all those things aside, I’m really looking forward for the next month that is to come, because new month, a new start, right? And there are a lot of book releases to get excited about for March and here are some of my Anticipated Releases…

border

Blush for Me (Fusion #3) by Kristen Proby
Release Date: 07 March 2017

I missed the Fusion Series world. After a couple of month’s waiting, finally in a few days we’ll all be able to read Katrina’s story. Katrina is not afraid of anything well except flying. I remember her having the “strongest” appeal or attitude among the Fusion Girls but what I do know is that characters who show-off strong are sometimes the softest. I’m also excited to meet the new guy – Mac. I’m prepping all my feels right now because I know it will be explosive story between Katrina and Mac. 😉


Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner
Release Date: 07 March 2017

One text message really can change everything. But what I’m really intrigued about is what was the last text message Carver Briggs have sent that caused a fatal crash, killing his three best friends? What causes the crash?

Just reading the blurb of this book is already making my eyes tear up!! This will surely be another roller-coaster emotion kind of ride. I’m now prepping all my feels and tissue before I dive into this book.


The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Release Date: 07 March 2017

I loved Aristotle and Dante and Benjamin Alire Sáenz’s writing that’s why I’m really looking forward in reading his new book. I just know that this will be another world filled with beautiful characters, happiness and a memorable story.

************************************************************************************************************************************************


You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner
Release Date: 07 March 2017

A thoughtful story about a  deaf girl who loves arts and graffiti. This will probably be my first Diverse book and I’m really ecstatic to try this out.

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************


Drunk On You (Hope Town #4) by Harper Sloan
Release Date: 14 March 2017

I’ve been an avid follower of Harper Sloan for a long time now and I’m really really excited that we’re getting another Hope Town Series book! This time it features, Nikki – Ember’s best friend. Harper Sloan’s books are my feel good reads. Her books (especially this series) are my go to reads whenever I’m to stressed out with stuffs and wanted to read something pleasure-y and will simply make me fee “kilig” 😉


Hunted by Meagan Spooner
Release Date: 14 March 2017

A spin-off to the classic Beauty and The Beast story and I’m itching to read this book STAT! I love how the Beauty, Beast and forest concept of the original fairy tale seems to still be present. The blurb and the advance reviews are making me giddy to read this.

I’M JUST PLAIN EXCITED TO READ THIS BOOK! 


The Hidden Memory of Objects by Danielle Mages Amato
Release Date: 21 March 2017

A mix of Mystery, Thriller and Fantasy? I’m totally sold!  The whole “seeing the memories attached to objects” thing is pretty interesting. I’m also intrigued how the lead – Megan will be able to solve his brother’s death.

************************************************************************************************************************************************


Blood Rose Rebellion (Blood Rose Rebellion #1) by Rosalyn Eves
Release Date: 07 March 2017

Anna is barred from the society. Her family is part of a powerful group who uses magic and she can’t perform even the simplest spells until she shows an unlikely prowess with magic by breaking her own sister’s spell. She finds herself being taken back to her family’s then powerful but now crumbling native Hungary. There, Anna’s unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking as rebellion spreads. Intriguing and exciting, right?


A Crown of Wishes (The Star-Touched Queen #2) by Roshani Chokshi
Release Date: 28 March 2017

Roshani Chokski once again made me fall in love with her book cover. Isn’t just pretty and very pleasing to the eyes? 💜 Honestly, I haven’t had the chance to read The Star Touched Queen so I might binge read these books as soon a I get a copy of A Crown of Wishes in my hand.


Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik
Release Date: 28 March 2017

Things I should Have Known’s blurb immediately captured by heart. Chloe Mitchell is a girl on a quest to find love for her autistic sister, Ivy. That is very touching and interesting, right? right? And because it is written by Claire LaZebnik this will surely be a fun story about about sisterhood, autism, and first loves.


You, what are your anticipated books for March? Feel free to share them with me on the comment page below. 💜

12 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases: March 2017

  1. bookevin says:

    I am really excited to read A Crown of Wishes and surprise surprise, I got a copy in the mail yesterday. I AM SO EXCITED. Squeals.

    I’ve an ARC of Hunted too, but I don’t really feel like reading it at the moment but soon!

    Great list of books, Karla ❤

  2. novelcravings says:

    I can’t wait to read Goodbye Days! I bet a cry like I did with The Serpent King, LOL. Great list BTW. I’m excited for A Crown of Wishes also, but I haven’t read her first book yet, the covers are just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

