Bookish Tag: The Rapid Fire Book Tag

the-rapid-fire-book-tag

Hello Everyone! Hope you are all having a great weekend. I’ve been so busy with work for almost a month now and I’ve been feeling under the weather for almost a week now so it’s no surprise I haven’t finished reading a book in two (2) long weeks.

And since I haven’t finished reading a book for quite some time, I’m doing another Bookish Tag post to keep my blog somewhat alive. LOL.

Anyway, here’s my own version of The Rapid-Fire Book Tag…

border

eBooks or physical books?

I still prefer having and reading physical books. I still love the feel of turning actual pages of a book while reading.  And the smell of books of course! But I’m out most of the day for work so I usually end up using my kindle or phone more for reading.

Paperback or hardback?

Paperback books are my thing. It’s easier to carry them around! Plus, I usually read while in bed and it’s easier to hold paperback book while reading in bed. 😛 I do appreciate hardback books; they are very pleasing to the eyes especially when stacked together but I do have a hard time holding them so I guess I’ll stick with paperbacks.

Online or in-store book shopping?

I do appreciate in-store book shopping more! Whenever I go to a mall, I never missed the chance to visit a bookstore (and most of the time I ended up bringing home a couple of books. lol)

But online book shopping can be quite addicting and a very fun thing to do too! Amazon and Book Depository are my place to be for online book shopping. 😉

Trilogies or series?

I guess it depends? Trilogies are shorter than series, right? I haven’t have enough patience to read more than 4-5 books with the same world but yep, it still depends on how the story goes

Heroes or villains?

Well, of course I’m always after the heroes but I never miss the chance to appreciate and love a good villain (eg. Levana from The Lunar Chronicles Series, The Darkling for Shadow & Bone Series).

A book you want everyone to read?

Here’s the link to “My Favorites” shelf in Goodreads. I loved these books so much so I want you all to read these books too. 😊

Recommend an underrated book.

I recommend Dairy Queen Series by Catherine Gilbert Murdock! I loved this series so much way back in college (up until now) and I haven’t had the chance to meet/talk to a lot of people who are aware that this series even existed. Please do pick it up guys and girls!

I listed several underrated books here so you may want to check it out too. 😉

The last book you finished?

A guilty pleasure read – Mack Daddy by Penelope Ward. 😉

Weirdest thing you used as a bookmark?

Receipts! Or any random paper I get to pick out of my wallet. 😂

Used books, yes or no?

Yes of course!I started reading the books given to me by my cousins, aunts and uncles as hand-me-down. Up until now, I still appreciate used books given it’s still on a good reading condition of course.

Top three favorite genres?

Contemporary, Dystopian/Fantasy and Romance. Most of the books I’ve read and planning to read are on these genre. But I’m not limiting myself to these genres of course.

Borrow or buy?

I guess it depends on the book.I admit, I have a book buying problem! I try to get myself into book buying ban but I still broke out of that ban. So it goes to show that I’m more of buy than borrow. Haha. But when someone or a friend recommends a book to me and he/she already have a  copy I just borrow it and just get a copy if/when I loved it.

Characters or plot?

Both. Characters and plots goes hand in hand. What’s a good character with a “MEH” plot or vice versa, right?  I think, to make a great story these two should be both present.

Long or short book?

Medium, please? 😉 But kidding aside, short books are much preferable for me.

Long or short chapters?

Short chapters are easier to read and makes our reading seems faster. Long chapters might tend to bore me out of my mind.

Name the first three books you think of.

books

Cinder by Marissa Meyer, Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn and The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen.

(PS. I’m writing this post on my bed facing my bookshelf and those are the first 3 books that captured my sight. Haha.)

Books that make you laugh or cry?

As much as possible, I choose books that I think will give me happy vibes but I usually ended up choosing books that made me cry. I’m an easy crier so no matter what type of book it is as long as it involves a bit of a heartbreak or drama, guaranteed I will shed a tear or two over it.

Our world or fictional worlds?

Fiction Worlds are my escape from the realities of life. That’s one of the main reasons why I read. So to answer this question, fiction world it is. (Well except Dystopian Worlds okay? I don’t think I’ll survive long there.)

Audiobooks: yes or no?

I haven’t tried audio books yet. So it’s neither a yes nor a no. Any audio book recommendations please?

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

ALWAYS. I always have a soft heart for pretty book covers. I pretty much fall in love with book covers first before even the book itself.

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

Can books just stay being books? Movie Adaptation of some famous books has been a flop so I don’t know what really to expect out of the upcoming ones. So I might go with TV Adaptations instead.

Series or standalone?

This is quite a tough question. I love both! Standalone books are simpler to read. You can finish it without waiting for the release of the next installment. You save yourself the waiting. But, Series makes the story more intricate and exciting! I can’t choose. So it’s definitely a tie for me between series and standalone.


Once again, I’m tagging all of you friends to do this tag as well.

Please feel free to leave your answers on the comments below. Or if you ever made your own version, leave your links below. 💜

2 thoughts on “Bookish Tag: The Rapid Fire Book Tag

Leave a Reply

