Bookish Tags: The Epic Reads Book Tag

epic-reads-book-tag

This tag kicked off last year when Margot from Epic Reads made a video of it. (See here). Though I find the questions quite hard to answer it all seems interesting and fun to do. So here we go…

border

If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I’ll just go with the first character that came to my mind which is Etinne St. Clair from Anna and The French Kiss and Author Stephanie Perkins. We’ll have tea and french cuisines for lunch since this lunch will definitely happen in Paris.

What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout is a favorite of mine and maybe getting a  prequel during the time when Arum and Luxen are still on good terms would be great to read.

Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

I love Ezra Mason from The Illuminae Series and June Iparis from The Legend Series and I think these two will make a great couple in an entirely new universe. They are both driven and fun characters. Some of their traits might crash with one another but I think that will just add more spice on their relationship.  If ever that will happen.

If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

I love Morgan Matson so much and just like when I met her here in the Philippines last year, I might be speechless If ever I ran into her on the subway. 😆 But in case I was able to utter a sentence to her it will probably be: “I love you and your books so much. By the way, how’s your dog, Murphy?” Because her dog is such a cutie and I love dogs.

What book made you a reader and why?

This series started it all for me. Who wouldn’t be interested to read a “kilig” story about a normal human girl falling in love with a handsome-aloof Vampire? Add in the twists and surprises.

Way back in 2008, this book really captured my attention, heart and mind. After reading this series, I become interested in looking for reads with similar set-up and plots and that’s really the start of it all. Not only did I get hooked-up with stories of the similar plot but I also learned that there’s a lot more into the book community. And now, here I am. I’ve already read a number of books since 2008 but this series still have its place in my heart and definitely left it memories to me.

Incendio! Your bookshelf just caught fire. Show the book you’d save.

 Can I just pick them all up? I’ll probably save a copy of my bedside bible book and just my Kindle.

Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why?

I really value my life you guys and I don’t ever want to live in a Dystopian world because I know in myself I wouldn’t survive long there. LOL.

But if ever I get to choose one, it’ll be probably the world of The Legend Series.

What is your most epic read of all time?

Hands down. The Harry Potter Series.


I’m tagging all of you friends to do this tag as well.

Please feel free to leave your answers on the comments below. Or if you ever made your own version, leave your links below. 💜

17 thoughts on “Bookish Tags: The Epic Reads Book Tag

  1. ashley says:

    Harry Potter is definitely my current most epic read as well. However, I’m slowly getting through an actual epic, the Iliad and the Odyssey, so that might become my most epic read.

      • ashley says:

        I always hated reading for school, it took the enjoyment out of reading. Although in seventh grade in one of my English classes there would be some class periods where we would just read for the whole 50 minutes, it was awesome because we were able to read what we wanted to read.

  2. Anna - Reader and Proud says:

    I looooooved Obsidian but I still have the last book in the series to read. It was quite a while ago, so I’ll need to reread them (also because they’re verry funny).

    I still have not read Illuminae so I don’t know who Ezra is but that question seems so hard! Good job 😉 I also haven’t read any Morgan Matson books but I would be the same if I met any author, words wouldn’t work for me.

    I also know I wouldn’t survive in any dystopian world haha I would probably just hide and wish for the best.

  3. Aldii says:

    Lux series is a favourite of mine too and the prequel sounds like an amazing read!
    I have never read Twilight and I don’t think I will ever read it just because the time for me to read it is not now, I feel like when I was younger I would have enjoyed it! The series that got me into reading was THG.
    Aaand, don’t kill me please (😂) but I have never read any Morgan Matson book. Hopefully I can change that this year?

Leave a Reply

