Bookish Tattoos

Getting a tattoo has long been on my Bucket List. Well, here in the Philippines, getting a tattoo is not that easy especially getting one has a certain connotation to some elderly people. But being a millennial opened me that getting a tattoo is more than just getting it and letting other people see it. It’s more on the meaning of it in your life.

With me being a very bookish person, I thought why not try to incorporate these two = Bookish Tattoos. And guess what, I’m not the only one who’s fascinated in getting one because there are already a lot of people getting a tat related to book stuffs.

What would I like to get? I actually don’t know yet but what I do know is that I wanted it to be simple, small and subtle preferably on my ankle or somewhere discreet.

Β I listed here some of the Awesome Bookish Tat designs that I love while scouring the internet and Pinterest:

  • HARRY POTTER

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • PETER PAN

  • THE LITTLE PRINCE

  • LOOKING FOR ALASKA

  • THE NOTEBOOK

  • PRIDE AND PREJUDICE

So, when will I be getting one? I actually don’t know when yet. Hopefully I get to do it before I reach the age of 25. lol. Plus, I still need to make up my mind on what I will be getting coz it will be forever be inked on me [no pun intended]. Here’s to hoping I finally find the right design, courage and time to finally do it. Haha.

Do you have any bookish tattoos? Or just planning to get one just like me? What designs have captured your interest? Hit me up with them.

10 thoughts on “Bookish Tattoos

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    I hope you find something that you will love and cherish forever. I have a quotation marks tattoo on my wrist that I got November 2014. I adore it because it means so much to me!

  2. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books says:

    I have wanted a tattoo since foreveeeeer! And definitely a bookish tattoo! I really want a Harry Potter tattoo, especially this one – “I solemnly swear that I am up to no good” and I want to do it before 25 as well

  3. beamasalunga says:

    I want to have a bookish tattoo but I’m banned by my parents. hahaha! If I’ll have, I want a Deathly Hallows sign and “Apparuit iam beatitudo vestra” (Divine Comedy)

  4. readbynicka says:

    Tattoos are not allowed in our house, sad to say my grandpa is a bit strict. But if I had the chance, maybe my favorite quote or a symbol form the book that I love will be it.

Leave a Reply

