Wrap Up: June 2016

Who would’ve thought that June would fly out that fast? It has been a busy month for me work wise but a very productive one book wise. I was able to acquire new books, get to read more and was able to catch up on the Goodreads Reading Challenge. I was also able to join several blog tours, cover reveals and release day blitzes as well.

See below for the complete stuffs I was able to accomplished this June. *wink*

BOOKS READ AND REVIEWED

I started this month with a single goal – catch up on my Goodreads Reading Challenge. For the past few weeks, I’m literally getting depressed of it coz I’m always several books behind, so this month I focused myself on catching up on it and FINALLY I was able to to do it. I’ve read 13 books this month and now 1 book ahead from my challenge. *throws confetti* HUZZAH.

  1. Sidebarred (The Legal Briefs, #3.5) by Emma Chase
  2. Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi
  3. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
  4. Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes
  5. Summer of Irreverence — The Rock Star by Cathrine Goldstein
  6. To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise
  7. To Hate Adam Connor by Ella Maise
  8. Kick-Push (Kick Push, #1) by Jay McLean
  9. Coast (Kick Push, #2) by Jay McLean
  10. Combative (Combative, #1) by Jay McLean
  11. Redemptive (Combative, #2) by Jay McLean
  12. Feel me Break by Tara R.
  13. Royal Bond by Megan Maldonado

FEATURES

BLOG TOURS, COVER REVEALS & RELEASE DAY BLITZ

CHALLENGE

For the month of July, I decided to join the Make Me Read It Readathon. You can see  full details of this challenge here. And don’t forget to vote as well which books you wanted me to read. Polls will be open until 07 July.

BOOK HAUL

This month, I have taken my book buying ban seriously. I have not purchased a single book. Why? Because I need to save money. I have an upcoming travel on August that would need for me to save as much as I could. LOL. I’ll be sharing to you guys all about that trip once my visa is released so not to jinx it or anything. *wink*

On a very very very happy note, June has been an awesome book mail month! I received not only 1 not 2 but 7 awesome books!!! Though 2 of them are bought last month from winning an Amazon GC, it’s all just awesome.

FOR REVIEW

  • Royal Bond by Megan Maldonado
  • Royal Obsession by Megan Maldonado

WON

  • Joyride by Anna Banks
  • Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

TRADED

  • Song of the Fireflies by J.A Redmerski

BOUGHT FROM GIVEAWAY WINNING OF AMAZON GC

  • Onyx (Lux  #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Opal(Lux  #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

You, how was your June? Are you enjoying the summer?  What books have you read? Hope you had a wonderful month!

 

4 thoughts on “Wrap Up: June 2016

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    13 books is such an amazing effort!! Good luck for the readathon! I’m participating in that one too. I’ll go check out your poll and vote now.

    I hope everything goes well for your trip ♥ So cool that you still received books this month without buying them, haha. Great delivery timing!

    • Karlaamae - Reads and Thoughts says:

      Hi Lauren, I’m so surprised that I was avle to read 13 books! Keeping my fingers crossed by reading slump will leave me alone. 😋

      Yay! I’m so excited for the Readathon! Send me a link to you poll so I could check ot out as well? 😊

      Since I’m from the Philippines, it usually takes a month for me to receive intl deliveries, PO hoarded it all together and usually delivers it at the end of the month. 😆

Leave a Reply

