Challenge: Make Me Read It Readathon

For a couple of days now, I’ve been seeing a lot of promotions and posts on Twitter about this “Make Me Read It Readathon”. I happily stalked and voted on several posts and have decided why not join in as well? My TBR is literally crying right now and joining another Readathon will definitely help me make a dent on it.

Basically, this readathon allows your friends and audience to vote for what you’ll be reading. This year, the readathon will be from July 9th to the 16th! So that will give you guys a month and a half to set up voting and polls and all that!

What Is This Readathon About?

Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.

Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.

When the readathon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

When Will This All Take Place?

The Make Me Read It Readathon will start at July 9th and end at July 16th. You can start once it hits 12am in your time zone. The readathon itself lasts for a week!

Since this is an interactive readathon, there is about a month and a half to get some kind of initial post/photo/video/etc. where your readers can vote for which book you read! You can either have a poll, or just rely on the comments, have votes count more than once, honestly this is all up to you! If you plan to participate, make sure you have all your books ready for July 9th! Link Up! Sign Up! Go go go!

Do you wanna sign up for the readathon! This is the place to do it! I would recommend linking up with your post/video/photo about the books you are using for the readathon, so that other readers can hop around and vote! (Note: Linky ends June 29th because it hates me) LINK.
 WE ALSO HAVE A TAG. If you’re on Instagram or Twitter, our tag will be #MakeMeRead!

And with all that being said and explained, time to set up my own poll. I put here the TOP 15 books I’m hoping to read soon. Being able to finish these 15, I will be needing a huge stroke of luck, but I’m hoping to finish at least half of them. 😀 My order of reading will be based on the number of votes each book gets. VOTE WISELY. LOL. *wink*

31 thoughts on “Challenge: Make Me Read It Readathon

      • stephaniederbas says:

        No problem, I hope you read Tell Me Three Things even if it doesn’t win the poll! It’s a fantastic YA Contemp! 🙂 And thanks for voting on mine! Most of them I got at BEA, but the rest are from Netgalley. I’m hoping to get a head start on some so that I can have reviews close to the release dates! 🙂

      • Karlaamae - Reads and Thoughts says:

        I will definitely pick up Tell Me Three Things ( hopefully soon) I heard nothing butgood things about it. That’s awesome! Mine’s all back titles that I never dis get the time to read, I keep adding new books and tends to forgot the back titles. Haha.

  1. Valerie says:

    That was hard! I was between This Savage Song and Passenger, even though I JUST started the former!

    Thank you so much for joining! I updated the link on the linky so that it shows this post! 🙂

  2. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I haven’t read any of the books in your poll, but quite a few of them are on my TBR! There were quiet a few I was considering choosing, but I went with Passenger because I love Alexandra Bracken. It’s been on my shelf forever and I need to read it haha.

Leave a Reply

