WRAP UP : MAY 2016

Hello Goodbye! Birthday Month. May has been an awesome month full of cakes and books. Though we have already reached the end of the half of the year, I’m still looking forward to more cake (even though it’s not for my birthday anymore) and books that is to come for the last half of the year.

May has been quite a productive month to me blogging wise. IΒ joined several blog tours, did a bookish tag and has managed to write several reviews. This month also has been a productive reading month. That’s why I now have 8 pending book reviews to be written. Haha.

Oh and I met an awesome author before this month ends. What to know who it is? Scroll down for my complete wrap up post. *wink*

BOOKS READ AND REVIEWED

I’m so happy that I was able to finish whoopin’ 8 books this month. Yay! Unfortunately, the reviews for these books are still in the making. So stay tuned for that. πŸ™‚

  1. A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes, #1) by Brittany Cavallaro
  2. Filthy Foreign Exchange by S.E. Hall
  3. Frannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup
  4. Ruined (Ruined, #1) by Amy Tintera
  5. Some Kind of Happiness by Claire Legrand
  6. Wanderlost by Jen Malone
  7. Double by Jenny Valentine
  8. Becoming Chloe by Catherine Ryan Hyde
  9. The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game, #1) by Evelyn Skye

FEATURES

BLOG TOURS AND Β COVER REVEAL

EVENTS

Last 29 May,Β I get the chance to meet Β the author of All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. It was an afternoon full of fun. Β *Click here for the event recap*

BOOK HAUL

This month’s book haul got me so giddy. My copy of Unexpected Everything finally arrived from Book Depository plus I get to buy 2 series enders. OH AND I FINALLY RECEIVED MY VERY FIRST PAPERBACK GALLEYS. YAAAAAAAAY!!

And, I can’t help it, I still requested for new galleys from Edelweiss. Awesome titles are waiting for us in the coming months.

FOR REVIEWS

  • Wanderlost by Jen Malone
  • The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen

BOUGHT

  • The Unexepcted Everything by Morgan Matson
  • All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  • Every Last Breath (The Dark Elements, #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • The Last Star (The 5th Wave, #3) by Rick Yancey

E-ARC’S

  • Kook by Chris Vick
  • Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
  • The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee
  • Three Dark Crowns (Untitled, #1) by Kendare Blake
  • Aerie (Magonia, #2) by Maria Dahvana Headley
  • Diplomatic Immunity by Brodi Ashton

Overall, it was another productive month. I’m really excited to read all the new books I was able to acquire this month. And I’m as well looking forward to more bookish events that is to happen soon here in Manila. πŸ˜‰

You, how was yourΒ May? What books have you read? Hope you had a wonderful month!

2 thoughts on “WRAP UP : MAY 2016

Leave a Reply

