Bookish Events : Book Launch – No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

I’m so excited to share to you guys my first Bookish Event attended this year. Finally! Because I missed the Β first 2 bookish events (Victoria Aveyard and Saraj J Maas) that happened a few months back.

Anyway, last April 30, 2016 in the sunny city of Makati, Philippines, the book launch of Kate Evangelista for her book No Love Allowed happened. It was an exciting, fun and enjoyable afternoon.

no-love-allowed-book-launch-poster

The events was made possibly by National Bookstore and was hosted by another Filipino Author – Mina V. Esguerra.

On the event, we were able to chat and ask questions to Kate such us her writing rituals, her journey as a writer, how she came up with the story for No Love Allowed (which is actually so interesting and funny at the same time as it includes a simple night walking and a sudden thought of a girl falling on a cliff) and what more is to come from her.

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

After the short talk and discussion, Kate generously brought goodie-bags for a surprise raffle/giveaway. I’m so happy and surprised that my named was picked. Yay!

I received a goodie-bag with one of my favorite YA Book – A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall, a gorgeous journal, travelling essentials and other pinkish merchandise. πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a1 preset

And of course, my most awaited part of the event was the book signing. It was fun chatting up with Kate personally. She’s so energetic and just fun to talk to. Aside from me asking about her headband and gorgeous outfit during the event, I actually asked her if there are any books that will come after No Holding Back and behold because “something is in progress” you guys! There are no final announcements yet but i sure got excited about it.Β πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a1 preset

(Left: Me and Kate Evangelista β™₯Β  // Upper Right: Me asking Kate if there are more books to come after No Holding Back // Lower Right: Me asking Kate about her gorgeous Headband)

I loved No Loved Allowed. I liked Didi and Caleb and I’m reallyΒ looking forward to Nathan and Preston’s story in No Holding Back. And I’m sure I’ll be on the look out for more exciting news to come from Kate Evangelista.

Again, thank you so much National Bookstore for making this event possible. I had such fun!

You, have you attended any bookish events this weekend? How was it?

6 thoughts on “Bookish Events : Book Launch – No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista

Leave a Reply

