Challenge : 2016 ARC April

Hello lovelies! This month, I’m joining an awesome challenge hosted by the lovely ladies at Read Sleep Repeat . ARC APRIL is dedicated to reading all of your pending ARC’s.

WHAT IS ARC APRIL?

ARC April, like ARC August is all about YOUR personal goal in regards to YOUR ARCs! This was made as a “low pressure” but maximum benefits kind of challenge and I really want to continue that! The only real rule for ARC April is any books you count towards the challenge MUST be an ARC. It can be an e-ARC or physical ARC. It can have a 2017 release date or an overdue date of 2010! As long as it is an ARC we won’t judge you or take that accomplishment lightly.

*Update* If you decide to read a finished copy of an expired eARC that is FINE. HOWEVER this is straight honor system. Meaning I am TRUSTING you to be honest that you read a finished copy of an ARC you were once granted. Ok? Ok.

WHY JOIN ARC APRIL?

Aside from the obvious reason that is finish pending ARC’s and atleast make a dent on that mountful TBR pile, Shelly and Octavia is implementing a point system for those who are joining and lovely prices are coming your way at the end of the challenge. Way to motivate us into finishing those ARC’s right? *wink*

More of details of the incentive program here.

MY ARC APRIL

New Picture

I’m not gonna be too ambitious with my ARC List so I’m keeping it at a maximum of 6 books. I’m really keeping my fingers crossed in finishing the m all and maybe I’ll get to read more than the one I’ve listed here yea?

  1. The Outliers (The Outliers #1) by Kimberly McCreight
  2. A Walk in the Sun by Michelle Zink
  3. The Way Back to Youby Michelle Andreani (Goodreads Author), Mindi Scott (Goodreads Author)
  4. Ask Me How I Got Here by Christine Heppermann
  5. Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake
  6. Ruined (Ruined #1) by Amy Tintera

Sign-ups are still open for ARC April until 15 April. Here is the sign up link. So what are you waiting for?

You, have you joined ARC April? How many ARC’sdo you pledge to read? I ‘m totally interested to know. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Challenge : 2016 ARC April

  1. Annika - Hiding Books says:

    I really want to read the Outliers! I read an excerpt of it in February(?) and it seemed really good! I haven’t heard that much about your other picks so I’m pretty excited to see what you think!
    Looks like a really great list! Best of luck & have fun! We’ll have to try and motivate each other 😉

    • karlaamae says:

      I’m reading it rn and its actually looking good so far. Thanks for visiting here Annika, lets do try to keep motivating each other for this challenge. 😊

Leave a Reply

