WRAP UP : MARCH 2016

Yeeha Lovelies! Another month has passed and we’re already reaching the end of the first quarter of 2016. Where does time goes?

March has been  quite a  busy travelling month for me. I was able to visit and had a vacation on two lovely cities  here in the Philippines – Cebu and Pangasinan. I visited them on two different weeks just within this month. With all the travelling and work time, I was not able to sneak more reading time coz I was catching up on sleep. lol. Nevertheless, we still have 9 months for 2016 to keep up right? 😉

Anyway, this month’s wrap up deets are as follows:

BOOKS READ AND REVIEWED

I was able to finish 6 books this month  but I’m still behind my Goodreads reading challenge. Gotta get pumped up for the next few days to be able to catch up.

  1. Pucked Over (Pucked, #3) by Helena Hunting
  2. The Wall of Winnipeg and Me by Mariana Zapata
  3. Adorkable by Cookie O’Gorman
  4. Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
  5. Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes
  6. Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1) by Alwyn Hamilton

CHAPTER REVEAL / RELEASE DAY BLITZ

I was able to participate in 2 amazing promotions this month.

BOOK HAUL

Okay, so my physical haul for this month was only 2 books. That ‘s a huge decrease from the previous months. Due to my busy schedule this month, I was not able to find time to scour some great book deals or sales.

However, I was tempted to log into Edelweiss earlier this month and voila I got approved for 13 e-arc’s and ‘m so excited to read those! Most of them are my anticpated YA novels for this year. Yay.

The book swags on the side was sent by the authors which I actually received last month that I did forget to include on my wrap-up. *face-palm* but here they are now, making an appearance. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

BOUGHT

  • Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1) by Alwyn Hamilton
  • A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes #1) by Brittany Cavallaro

E-ARCS

  • A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel
  • Change Places with Me by Lois Metzger
  • How It Feels to Fly by Kathryn Holmes
  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
  • Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes
  • Ruined by Amy Tintera
  • Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake
  • The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game #1) by Evelyn Skye
  • The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love by Sarvenaz Tash
  • The Lost & Found by Katrina Leno
  • The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine
  • What Happens Now by Jennifer Castle
  • Winning by Lara Deloza

Thank you so much Harper Collins Children, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and HMH kids for giving me  access to these galleys thru Edelweiss.

You lovelies, what have you been up to this month? We’re you able to travel? What books have you read this month?

2 thoughts on “WRAP UP : MARCH 2016

    • karlaamae says:

      I’m currently writing my review about Queen of Hearts, it’ll go live in awhile. 😉 I totally loved Rebel of The Sands, it was surprisingly good!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! 😊❤️

Leave a Reply

