WRAP-UP : FEBRUARY 2016

Wow. Where did February go? It seems like I was just making my January wrap-up a few days ago and now I’m on to February wrap-up. Time do flies fast!

This month’s wrap-up deets are as follows:

BOOKS READ AND REVIEWED

I was able to finish 8 books this month. Yay! Even my Goodreads challenge is agreeing that I’m still “On-Track” on my reading goal of finishing 100 books this year.

  1. Beautiful Burn (The Maddox Brothers, #4) by Jamie McGuire
  2. Soundless by Richelle Mead
  3. Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino
  4. Rules for 50/50 Chances by Kate McGovern
  5. Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall
  6. No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista
  7. Appealed (The Legal Briefs, #3) by Emma Chase
  8. The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

COVER REVEAL

I participated on the Cover Reveal for the 4th instalmment of Elise Kova’s Air Awakens Series with the title: Water’s Wrath. Full deets on this link.

BOOK HAUL

Okay, my “supposed to be” book buying ban this year was totally broken. I just can’t helpit. There are a lot of awesome titles and my hands are just grabby. Add in the fact that I have a busy work schedule which result to me being so stressed out  and buying books just relaxes me and eases awys those stresess. Haha.

Without further ado, this months book haul…

WON / FOR REVIEW

  • It Started at Sunset Cottage By Belle Osborne
  • Under the Dusty Moon by Suzanne Sutherland
  • No Love Allowed by Kate Evangelista
  • Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
  • Some Kind of Happiness by Claire Legrand

BOUGHT

  • Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) by Victoria Aveyard
  • Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2) by Victoria Aveyard *signed*

I’m still refraining myself from requesting other E-ARC’s from EW or Netgallye coz I’m literally drowning from books that I need to read. But you just can’t get too many books right? 🙂

You, how was your JaFebruary? What are the books that you have read ? Any newly acquired books?

 

2 thoughts on “WRAP-UP : FEBRUARY 2016

  1. hiraethforthepages says:

    Aha, I break my book buying bans all the time! Luckily, this month I only bought one (last month I went a bit too crazy :P) I bought The Wicked and The Divine and I’m so excited – I haven’t read it yet, but it was recommended and the art looks lovely 🙂

    Your haul looks lovely ❤ I want to read Wink Poppy Midnight so badly as well as the Red Queen series. No, no amount of books is too much! I only made it through four books this month and overall it was pretty good!

    Nice wrap-up, looking forward to more 🙂

    • karlaamae says:

      Thank you so much! This has been an awesome book haul month for me. 😊 Yes!! Sometimes its just really hard to contain yourself from buying books especially there are a lot of awesome titles right now.

Leave a Reply

