Wrap-Up : January 2016

2016 has been off to a good start for me – reading and blogging wise. This is my first month back into bloggersphere and I’m enjoying it. I had quite difficulties in writing  book reviews as I feel too rusty in writing but I’m hoping to get my mojo back into the months that will come.

Now on to this wrap-up. I’ve been blogging for years now – except last year where I did took a hiatus – but this is the first time that I will do this kind of post on my blog. I realize that wrap-up posts will  be helpful for me to keep track on the happenings reading and blogging wise. In here, I will be posting summary of books I have read, reviews, books acquired and other book related events that have  happened. And I now present you – January 2016 wrap-up.

BOOKS READ AND REVIEWED

I was able to read a  total of 7  books this month and that is not actually bad right? 😉

*Reviews are link on the  book titles as follows*

  1. Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn
  2. Sweet Temptation (The Sweet Series #4) by Wendy Higgins 
  3. Fairest: Levana’s Story (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5)
  4. The Unexpected Everything  by Morgan Matson
  5. Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
  6. The Score (Off-Campus#3) by Elle Kennedy
  7. Stars Above: A Lunar Chronicles Collection (The Lunar Chronicles 0.5, 0.6, 1.5, 3.1, 3.6) by Marissa Meyer 

BOOK HAUL

When 2016 started, I banned myself from buying books. But then, awesome books are released just this month and I just can’t help myself. Plus there are sales everywhere! I was able to acquire 6 books this month. All of them are  store bought.

FullSizeRender

  • Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall
  • The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1) by Marie Lu
  • Stars Above: A Lunar Chronicles Collection (The Lunar Chronicles 0.5, 0.6, 1.5, 3.1, 3.6) by Marissa Meyer
  • Lullaby (Watersong Series #2) by Amanda Hocking *signed*
  • Passenger (Passenger, #1) by Alexandra Bracken
  • Their Fractured Light (Starbound #3) by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

As you may also noticed no ebooks has been listed as I really forced myself not to request for any books from NetGalley or Edelweiss – my ebook stack are mile high already.  Sigh.

So basically, that’s all. I’m still trying to get  my foot back into blogging and I’ll do my best to post as much as I can. 🙂

You, how was your January? What are the books that you have read ? Any newly acquired books?

4 thoughts on “Wrap-Up : January 2016

  1. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    Seven books in one month is awesome! 🙂

    I love your haul! I see a lot of books that I want to read (Passenger and Stars Above), one that I’ve read (Signs Point to Yes), and one that I just bought the other day (Stars Above)! I hope you enjoy all of them.

  2. readwritelove28 says:

    Wrapup posts are really fun to write and read (at least in my opinion). 🙂 I’m so happy that January went well for you! I also read Firsts and The Unexpected Everything! 🙂 I can’t wait to see your review for TUE! Was it your first MM book? OOOOOOH PRETTY BOOK HAUL ME LIKE! Ahahahaha

    • karlaamae says:

      Thank you so kuch Nori! Really appreciate you visiting my blog. 😊 And I couldn’t agree more. Wrap-up posts are so interesting & fun to write and read.

      TUE is not my first by Morgan Matson. I’ve looooooong been a fan of hers ever since Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour! I will be posting my review for TUE near its release day, but one thing is for sure. I totally loved it! ❤ 😉️

Leave a Reply

