Review: Cherished (Wanted, #4) by Kelly Elliott

18369996Title:  Cherished (Wanted, #4)
Author: Kelly Elliott
Published: January 21st 2014
Date Read: January 25th2014
Rating: 2 stars

Jessie Rhodes has been in love with Scott Reynolds for most of her life. But he ran away from her once, leaving her heartbroken.

When they find their way back to one another, things seem to fall into place, and they begin to plan their future together…

Until Scott’s ex-fiancée deceives them all. With yet another broken heart, it is Jessie’s turn to run away. During her retreat, she meets an intriguing man, and they form a bond that makes Jessie question everything.

Scott’s world collapses when the only girl he has ever loved disappears with no word on her whereabouts. When he finally discovers where Jessie has been hiding, he also learns of her new relationship.

Will deceit tear them apart? Or can Jessie and Scott survive their mistakes and choose to love and to cherish?

Cherished is the fourth book in the Wanted series.

e0f7f-addtogoodreadsblack

MY THOUGHTS

Cherished is the latest installment to Kelly Elliott’s Wanted Series. I know, I have ranted over and over this series but I still keep on reading each new one because I just can’t help it, the whole gang was fixated on me ad for closure purposes, I do need to read this book.

I have loved Gunner and Ellie’s story, a bit of Jeff and Air and moved up a nigher notch for Amanda and Josh. I was pretty excited for Jessie and Scott’s story especially with that another mighty ending from Faithful, but I guess their story fall shortly off than the others.

Jessie was okay but I didn’t completly like her. Her dramas makes me rool my eyes several times and her running away jist practically running to the arms of another man just frustrates me. I should say its so sudden and so stupid. I feel bad for Scott, he was left wondering where she is and ugh!

The too much sweetness (I Love You’s, making love and other stuffs) is not a bad thing but sometimes it just gets too much. Yes, they love each other but we don’t really need it to be explained for more than a page.

Another thing is that I already get too confused with the too many point of views. Almost each character has their own point of view losing the focus on the main characters of the story. Yes, it was okay to have a rehash and update from the characters of the previous characters from the series but I just hope that it don’t get to lose its focus on whose story it really is.

The only bright side that I saw on this story was how they are all having kids and they are all so adorable! It’s head achingly confusing to think that all the guys here are so romantic and sweet and heart melting and I know its soooo unrealistic but their marriage status are all so admirable they are all full of love. Plus their kids are so fun to see! (Especially Alex and Luke!)

I’m feeling a new and hopefully fresh story generation about to come from Kelly Elliott. I’m excited for Azurdee and Lark and also for Will and Alex. Who are these characters? Well, that’s up for you to find out, all I can say is that I’m pretty much excited. *wink*

Leave a Reply

