Review: Drew + Fable Forever (Drew + Fable, #3.5) by Monica Murphy

18733803Title: Drew + Fable Forever (Drew + Fable, #3.5)
Author: Monica Murphy
Published: January 14, 2014
Date Read: January 14th 2014
Rating: 2 stars

Monica Murphy returns with her most beloved characters, Drew and Fable, in this eBook original 40,000-word novella that brings her bestselling New Adult series full circle.

Fantasy. How I ended up with NFL player Drew Callahan, the guy every woman wants, is beyond my wildest dreams. All I know is that once he chose me as his one and only, I sure wasn’t looking back. I had past wounds and he showed patience and concern—even taking responsibility for my messed-up kid brother. Now, once again, he’s found a way to blow my mind: an exotic wedding and honeymoon miles and miles away from home. What else could a girl ever ask for?

Reality. Now the honeymoon’s over. Drew’s football schedule takes him on the road constantly, while I need to stay put and look after my brother until he finishes high school—because God knows our sorry excuse for a mother won’t. I know Drew loves me with all his heart, and I’ll always be over the moon about him. This just isn’t how I imagined our life as newlyweds . . . dealing with the distance, missing him all the time. But we’ve gone through hard times before. We can get through this, too, right? We’re Drew and Fable, together forever. At least I hope so. . . .

e0f7f-addtogoodreadsblack

MY THOUGHTS

Drew and Fable are one of my favorite couples out there and I’m always always excited to read more from couples that I admire and that’s the same case with Drew and Fable.

Okay, this might sound a bit weird but at the first couple of pages my mind is like playing a quick flashback to everything that happened between our lovies Drew and Fable. It’s like a complete rehash of everything they’ve both been through up until they reach their married life. I love the realization on both parts. It’s sweet and romantic.

So why the 2 stars rating? Well, its because it was just okay and nothing too unexpected happened. Maybe also because it was too short and the circumstances on their married life wasn’t tackled well but whatever that might be, my rating for this book will not affect my admiration for both the characters.

Leave a Reply

