Review: Finding My Forever (The Beaumont Series #3) by Heidi McLaughlin

18808403Title: Finding My Forever (The Beaumont Series #3)
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Published: December 30th 2013
Date Read: January 4th 2014
Rating: 4 stars

Everywhere I look, my friends are settling down – marriage, children, white picket fences; but not me. Marriage isn’t in the cards for me. I’m a ladies man.

A rock star.

I was born and raised in the industry.

I love everything about my life, especially the attention from the women that my status brings me.
Women find me. I don’t chase. I know what they want and they know I’ll deliver.

But after one look, one touch, one night…
Now I’m the one doing the chasing.

I need to find a way to show her that I’m serious, that I can change.
I need to find a way to show her that I can love her fully, and only her.
I need to find a way to show her that she’s my forever.

e0f7f-addtogoodreadsblack

MY THOUGHTS

Finding My Forever gave me a mixture of both feelings I felt as I read the first two books from this series (Forever My Girl & My Unexpected Forever). It has a sweet feel of second chance at romance with jam-packed emotions overload add up to this is the sense of danger and mystery and of course the happily ever after. *wink*

On the last installment of this series, I actually didn’t quite have my radar on with Jimmy and Jenna so I ended up blank on which this third book will be about and (again) I find myself doing a recap of the previous book to get to know them.

Jenna is scared and lonely. I felt sorry for everything she went through, but seeing her with her friends in Beaumont being determined to keep her life on track was really endearing to see. The secret from her past is what keeps her always on the look-out despite being safe in Beaumont for a couple of years now and honestly; I’m worried about her all throughout the story. I wanted her to already have that someone that will take care of her because she deserved happiness. I understand Jenna’s uncertainties with Jimmy and for a woman who’s been going through a lot she still manages to think straight and clear. Her decisions are surprising but all understandable.

This is totally a different Jimmy than the one I encountered with the first two books. A guy who acts like him always has reasons behind him and he’s no different. We get to know more about him here and one thing I know for sure is that he’s multi-layered. He has a lot of layers you need to peel off before you came face to face with the real him. I was surprised that I ended up liking Jimmy here more. His romantic side is just heart-melting and don’t even get me started on his British side (accent and words included).

Of course, the whole gang is also present up in here. Liam, Josie, Katelyn and Harrison all played vital roles to Jimmy and Jenna’s story and they added the much needed color and stability to their story. I love the camaraderie of their group and how they treat each other closely as family.

Finding my Forever left me crying, laughing, smiling and satisfied; in such a short time, a lot really happened here and not one bit feels a bit rushed for me. It wasn’t all rainbows and butterflies; it was a mixture of suspense, thrill, heartbreaks, laughter and surprises (Ahem Chapter 12!). I like how this series is going, it’s not tiresome to see this group expanding, I’m now more excited to see what more the author is in store for us to the upcoming installments from this series.

Leave a Reply

